No. PS/Adv (Plg)/Misc-IV/2024 Government of Himachal Pradesh 'Planning Department'

From

The Secy. (Finance/Planning) to the GoHP, -cum-Chairman Task Force Committee Shimla-02

To

- 1. Sh. Rohit Jamwal, Spl. Secy. (Fin.-Reg.)
- 2. Sh. Saurabh Jassal, Spl. Secy. (Fin. Expdt.)
- 3. Sh. Pardeep Jaswal, Addl. Secy. (Fin. Bud.)
- 4. Sh. Ramdev, OSD (W&M)
- 5. Convener Lead Bank Shimla

Dated: Shimla-02 the

16th April, 2025

Subject:

Regarding minutes of meeting.

Sir,

Pl. find enclosed herewith the minutes of meeting held on 10.04.2025 in the Conference Hall of the Planning Department under the Chairmanship of the Secy. (Finance/Planning) to the GoHP, -cum- Chairman Task Force Committee for necessary action pl. Convener Lead Bank is requested to share the same with other bankers also.

Yours faithfully,

Jt. Director (Plg.)

-cum-

Convener Task Force Committee

Endst. No. Date as above

dated: Shimla

16th April, 2025

Copy is forwarded to the following for information pl.

- 1. Sr. Pvt. Secy. to the Chief Secretary to the GoHP.
- 2. PS to Pr. Secy. (Fin./Plg.) to the GoHP)
- 3. Pr. Pvt. Secy. to Secy. (Fin./Plg.) to the GoHP.

t. Director (Pig.)

cum-

Convener Task Force Committee

Minutes of the meeting of Task Force Committee held under the Chairmanship of Secretary (Finance & Planning) to the GoHP

List of Participants at Annexure- 'A'

The meeting of the Task Force Committee constituted under the Chairman of the Secretary (Finance/Planning) to suggest the measures for financial management to meet the development needs of the State Government was held on 10th April, 2025 in the Conference Hall of Yojana Bhawan H.P. Sectt. Shimla-02.

Alongwith the members of the Task Force Committee, this meeting was also attended by the Lead Bank as well as officers of the Public Sector and Private Sector Banks. During the discussion, the Chairman of the Task Force Committee emphasized upon the information related to funds which have been kept by the Departments/ Boards /Corporations/Departmental Societies in Current as well as in Saving Accounts.

After in depth deliberations with Bankers as well as members of the Task Force Committee, the following decisions were taken: -

- 1. All Current Accounts should be converted into Saving Accounts with MOD/ Auto Sweep Facility and all Saving Accounts should be made MOD/Auto Sweep enabled with in 15 days' time by all banks fulfilling all codal formalities in coordination with the account holders.
- 2. Lead Bank/All Banks will provide details of SNA/Non- SNA bank accounts of top seven departments having larger volume of deposit within the period of three days.
- 3. The SOP will be prepared by the Finance Department to deposit the interest accrued on all Non-SNA accounts.
- 4. The interest accrued on the FDRs for the last 15 years in the banks concerned will be deposited in the government receipts head.

- 5. The Lead Bank/All Banks will provide the details of individual FDRs of Rs. 25.00 Cr and above. A common template in this regard will be prepared by Sh. Saurabh Jassal (Spl. Secy. Fin.).
- 6. Lead Bank/ All banks will provide the details of inoperative bank accounts of all the departments/ corporations/boards/departmental societies within the time period of seven days.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Lists of participants present in the meeting of Task Force Committee held on 10.4.2025 at 3:00 PM under the Chairmanship of Secretary (Planning/Finance) to the GoHP in Conference Hall, Yojna Bhawan, Planning Department.

Sr. No.	Name of Participants
1.	Sh. Rohit Jamwal, Special Secretary, Finance to the GoHP
2.	Sh. Saurabh Jasaal, Special Secretary, Finance to the GoHP
3.	Sh. Pradeep Jaswal, Addl. Secretary, Finance to the GoHP
4.	Sh. Ram Dev, OSD, Finance Department
5.	Sh. Ravinder Kumar, Jr. Director, Planning Department
6.	Sh. Rishi Sharma, PBM, AU Bank
7.	Sh. Sh. Shyam Sunder, AGM, IDB Bank
8.	Sh. Parveen Kumar, Dy Zonal Manager, PSB
9.	Sh. Varun Sharma, State Head-GCG, Axis Bank
10.	Sh. Sumit Dogra, Regional Head Sales, ICICI Bank -GBG Shimla
11.	Sh. Robin Chopra, Regional Head Sales-GBG Shimla
12.	Sh. Dhruv Bragta, HDFC Bank
13.	Sh. Virender Sharma, HDC Bank
14.	Sh. Ram Paul Kalia, AGM, JCOB Solan
15.	Sh. Bishan Lal Sharma, GM, HPSCB, Shimla
16.	Sh. R.K. Burman, AGM, Canara Bank
17.	Sh. Rajender Singh, Chairman, HPGB, Mandi
18.	Sh. Vineet Rana, AVP (IndusInd Bank)
19.	M/s Monika Bhandari Nainta, Regional Head, IndusInd Bank
20.	Sh. Ashok Singal, DGM, DDBD Bank
21.	Sh. Vivek Bhatia, AGM, IDBI Bank
22.	Sh. Pankaj Sharma, Chief Manager, SLBC
23.	Sh. Prabhat Kumar, DGM
24.	Sh. S.S. Chauhan, AGM, UCO Bank
25.	Sh. Ravinder Singh Thakur, ALO, KCCB Ltd.
26.	Sh. Sumit Garg, Dy. RH, Union Bank of India
27.	Sh. Rajender Paul, DGM, PNB
28.	Sh. Rajesh Kumar, ZM, PNB
29.	Sh. Gopal Singh Mehra, Dy. Zonal Head, Bank of Maharashtra
30.	Sh. Junaid Khan, RBDM, Bank of Baroda
31.	M/s Sheetal Kalia, Bank of Baroda
32.	Sh. Kumar Pramod Singh, AGM, Bank of India
33.	Sh. Anup Negi, DM, IDFC First Bank
34.	Sh. Rahul Sharma, DM, Bandhan Bank
35.	Ms. Sandeep Sahni, CM, CSB
36.	SH. Rahul, SLBC, Uco Bank
37.	Sh. Virender Sharma, AGM, PNB